Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shabu Zone. We'd love to have your feedback!

Houston

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Shabu Zone and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Katelynpark1 2 days ago

4. Akaushi Wagyu Beef Round

I really love this place. It is the perfect place to grab lunch with family or friends and all of the ingredients are really fresh. There is a great selection of meats, souls, and vegetables and it's perfect for everybody.

Ayrialadair 7 days ago

2. Spicy Original House Soup

The soup was so flavorful and the wagyu was delicious!

Marti 10 days ago

6. Sukiyaki Soup

So good. The best hot pot place in town.

Jennifer about 1 month ago

1. Basic Dashi Stock A

I didn't really like shabu shabu before, but coming to Shabu Zone changed my mind. It's so delicious! Every time I came here, it was a good experience. There is a good variety of vegetables and seafood to choose from (buffet-style), and it's freshly stocked. There are lots of different ingredients provided to make your own sauce, but their already made sauces are just as good. The employees are attentive, always clearing your empty plates and bringing your orders in a timely manner. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Nidiaselwyn about 1 month ago

1. Basic Dashi Stock A

This tasted amazing. The stock was perfect for all the different meats and vegetables. It was my first experience at a hot pot restaurant, and it was a very memorable one.

Lcao26019 3 days ago

6. Sukiyaki Soup

Every time I eat at Shabu Zone, I always order the Sukiyaki Soup. It is my favorite soup so far! With my limited vocabulary, the soup is a little sweet and savory. I love cooking udon noodles in the soup. After letting the udon noodles marinate in the soup for a little, the noodles taste so good in my opinion.

Oriana 7 days ago

6. Sukiyaki Soup

Ok, so to start it. GO don't think twice, literally, every dollar Is worth it. My best friend was the one who said to me as soon as you come from London, I am gonna bring you here. Ori, this is the best soup place you have ever gone to eat. She was right, it was even better than she described. I am now in London and I miss it every day, the soup is the kind of soup that would bring anyone back from death it fills your soul. I miss it so much, that I have been looking for a place like it, but have not found it yet. I hope they open other sucursal.

Nicholasaruggiero about 1 month ago

5. Akaushi Wagyu Prime Chuck Eye

This place is absolutely amazing. I recently just went there with my girlfriend and her family for her birthday. When i walked in, i was taken away by how big the restaurant was and in the middle was a buffet with everything you could ever want. But when i recieved the bowl with that waygu beef, it was the best steak ive ever had. Definitely will be coming back frequently!

Kolodoshopping about 1 month ago

Lunch

We came here in a group of 12 recently and did lunch buffet. The meat cuts were SO FRESH and the amount of options available made the meal more than worth it. I highly recommend this place to anyone craving hot pot but also wants variety.

Dianne about 1 month ago

3. Wild Caught Tiger Shrimp*

I absolutely loved the experience of going to hot pot, it was my first time and it was delicious. I had more of the seafood than the meats in my pot. It was also my little sister's first time and she loved it, I will be going back soon.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA