Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shabu Zone. We'd love to have your feedback!

Houston

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Shabu Zone and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tommy 13 days ago

4. Tonkotsu Soup

Wow It's super delicious awesome as 5 stars services here

Anthen98 18 days ago

4. Tonkotsu Soup

Wonderfully delicious and savory flavor. Left me wanting more!

Tiffanypham29 23 days ago

1. Certified Akaushi Wagyu Chuck Tender

The meat and soup is always high quality and delicious! Every time I try a new hot pot place, I always go back to Shabu Zone because o love it so much!

Shonemathew68 29 days ago

1. Certified Akaushi Wagyu Chuck Tender

Omg this is absolutely heaven in a pot I get the spicy broth an have some seafood in there to add flavor like they recommended an I dunk the Wagyu an it's to die for .

Tdnguyen17 30 days ago

5. Akaushi Wagyu Prime Chuck Eye

So tender. I typically do not eat beef and all the beef are very good.

Katelynn 14 days ago

10. Lamb Leg

I thought the meat was great! As a sheep raiser, I'm really picky about my lamb meat but this was excellent.

Josh 19 days ago

1. Certified Akaushi Wagyu Chuck Tender

We have been eating at Shabu Zone since it opened. When we have friends or family that come in to town we take them here. If they have already been, Shabu Zone is their first request for dinner when they arrive. This place takes hot pot to a new level. Being able to have your own individual pot allows you to feel comfortable to be able to go spicy or not, which is usually our families first battle when doing hot pot. They have an array of vegetables, seafood and high quality Wagyu meat. We always go with the 1,4,5, and 6. Everything is always fresh due to the high traffic. Their are tons of sauces and spices to make your own dipping sauce. I like mixing the Fiery Ponzu with Summer ponzu. Then adding Garlic, chili powder, and hot sauce. The hot sauce gives it a semi sweet sour taste. Our friends that dont eat meat go crazy over the large noodle selection and fresh vegetables. Their really is something here for everyone. Love Shabu Zone and glad it survived Covid Ps i selected 1 because thats my fav!

Diane 28 days ago

11. Akaushi Wagyu Beef Belly

OMG - what a treat for all the tender meat with all the fixins from seafood to fresh veggies! I am doing low carb so this is a wonderful place to eat all that I want and it is so delicious! Shabu Zone is my family and friends go to place! A must try for clean, fun and delicious experience!

Zxwang03 30 days ago

4. Akaushi Wagyu Beef Round

What brings this unique is the quality of the wagyu beef, unlike some place offers cheap stuff . Great place and will be back

Alkiss12767 about 1 month ago

1. Certified Akaushi Wagyu Chuck Tender

The meat was very tender when added with any of their signature broths. I got mine with sukiyaki and it really brought out the complex flavors of it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA